Skip to content

Life and Death – Art and Poetry by Charlotte Farhan

Life and Death - Charlotte Farhan

Life and Death – Charlotte Farhan


 

 


Life and Death – Charlotte Farhan

Death plagues my mind
with unexplained solutions
the reconciliation
is not within reach
life is filled with plans
for executions
this fear
you can not unteach.

We are told it is a circle
something
not to deny
wishing to be immortal
never to utter goodbye.

We place flowers
at gravesides
waiting
only hours
natures Jekyll and Hyde
for their heads to bow
as they die too
which we allow
still unable to undo.

Life mocks us
with every breath
as time passes
our mind bargains
with Gods and promises
to disburden
dead and ominous
silence prevails
the lost consciousness.


If you would like to know more about my work or wish to leave feedback, please fill out this form:

2 replies »

  1. My love, don’t be mad at me but I noticed I left some mistakes in my story. Could you correct them for me when you have a chance? Or provide a link so I can do it? So sorry to cause you more hassle – people from my work are reading it and I’m a bit embarrassed!

    Below the correction should be knew instead of new.

    The correction here should be drowning instead of drowing xxx

    The correction here should be new* instead of knew.

    I think that’s it – so sorry to add to your work. People are laughing at me 😦 not your fault at all i should have quadruple checked. Thank you xxx

    >

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34.5K other subscribers

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34.5K other subscribers